2016 State Champions

Loyola Academy, 23-5
Head Coach John Dwyer

2016 Coaches Awards

Coach of the year - Pete Collins, New Trier
Positive Coach of the year - Sarah Gutierrez, Stevenson
Rookie Coach of the year - Caitlyn Delaney, Benet Academy

2016 US Lacrosse All-Americans

Dwyer, Brennan — Midfield (Loyola Academy, IL) — (junior)
Gjertsen, Katherine — Midfield/Attack (New Trier, IL) — (junior)
Hamood, Yasmain — Midfield (Hinsdale, IL/Hinsdale Central, IL) - (senior)
Kane, Madison — Midfield (Loyola Academy, IL) — (junior)
McDonagh, Sarah — Midfield (Glenbrook South, IL) — (senior)
Santulli, Anna — Attack (Hinsdale Central, IL) — (junior)
Sennett, Isabelle — Attack/Midfield (New Trier, IL) — (junior)
Sutherland, Tace — Midfield (Winnetka, IL/New Trier, IL) - (senior)
Thompson, Caroline — Defense (Winnetka, IL/Loyola Academy, IL) - (senior)
Waters, Tessa — Attack (Skokie, IL/Loyola Academy, IL) - (senior)

2016 All-State Players

Mary Kate , Condon, Montini Catholic, 11, Midfield
Megan, Draddy, Hinsdale Central, 1, Midfield
Shea, Draddy, Hinsdale Central, 7, Midfield
Brennan, Dwyer, Loyola Academy, 3, Midfield
Gracyn, Elliott, Hinsdale Central, 14, Defense
Katie, Enrietto, Loyola Academy, 25, Midfield
Ana, Freda, Loyola Academy, 2, Goalie
Katherine, Gjertsen, New Trier, 27, Attack
Maggie, Grabowski, Maine South, 16, Midfield
Yasmain, Hamood, Hinsdale Central, 5, Midfield
Madison, Kane, Loyola Academy, 16, Midfield
Lindsey, Karsh, Glenbrook South, 12, Midfield
Audrey, Kingdom, New Trier, 12, Midfield
Shayna, Lutz, Glenbrook North, 14, Midfield
Sarah, McDonagh, Glenbrook South, 25, Midfield
Kelly, Melin, Hinsdale Central, 25, Goalie
Anna, Platou, Naperville North, 7, Midfield
Annie, Price, Naperville North, 0, Goalie
Anna, Santulli, Hinsdale Central, 3, Attack
Isabelle, Sennett, New Trier, 9, Attack
Tace, Sutherland, New Trier, 7, Midfield
Caroline, Thompson, Loyola Academy, 15, Defense
Emma, Tomlinson, New Trier, 3, Defense
Tessa, Waters, Loyola Academy, 4, Attack
Lauren, Anderson, York High School, 17, Midfield
Kara , Antonucci, Lake Forest, 5, Midfield
Kaitlyn , Baranski, Marian Catholic High School, 13, Attack
Emma, Baubly, York High School, 19, Midfield
Sloane, Baumgartner , St Francis , 18, Midfield
Greer, Bireley, Glenbrook South, 19, Attack
Hannah, Burgess, Loyola Academy, 8, Defense
Bailey, Busscher, Loyola Academy, 7, Attack
Audrey , Christopher, Glenbrook North, 12, Midfield
Elizabeth, Filley, Barrington, 12, Midfield
Eleanor, Fisher, Stevenson, 14, Attack
Hannah, Fleckenstein, York High School, 12, Defense
Molly, Foley, Loyola Academy, 11, Defense
Hannah, Greving, Lyons Township, 35, Midfield
Ellie, Grubbs, York High School, 7, Attack
Emma, Haley, St Charles East, 7, Attack
Sydney, Harris, St Francis, 50, Goalie
Colleen, Huffman, Loyola Academy, 10, Attack
Emily , Jarosz, St. Viator High School, 41, Midfield
Jilly , Johnson, Carmel Catholic, 11, Midfield
Ellie, Kahle, Glenbrook South, 11, Defense
Jacqueline , Kelly, Montini Catholic, 25, Attack
Johanna, Kingsfield, Montini Catholic, 19, Midfield
Mary , Larson, Montini Catholic, 4, Defense
Zoe, Lawless, York High School, 14, Attack
Taylor , Lores, Lake Zurich , 21, Midfield
Alexis , Ludwick, St. Viator High School, 19, Midfield
Liz, Maisch, St Charles East, 22, Midfield
Audrey, Maloney, Montini Catholic, G, Goalie
Macy, McPhilliamy, Glenbrook South, 17, Attack
Bella, Melilli, Lyons Township, 13, Attack
Maria, Mulvihill, Hinsdale Central, 19, Defense
Audrey, Napp, Deerfield High School, 14, Midfield
Marnie, O'Malley, Evanston, 14, Midfield
Shea, O'Malley, Mother McAuley, 26, Midfield
Courtney, Patten, Stevenson, 8, Attack
Lauren, Platou, Naperville North, 8, Midfield
Grace , Quinn, Carmel Catholic, 12, Attack
Jane, Ragains, Lyons Township, 2, Midfield
Mary Grace, Reynolds, Glenbrook South, 28, Defense
Bridget, Ritten, Fenwick, 3, Attack
Emily , Siegenthaler, York High School, 2, Midfield
Bridget, Silveira, Palatine High School, 25, Midfield
Sarah, Skidmore, Evanston, 11, Midfield
Darby, Tingue, New Trier, 26, Midfield
Katie, Toohey, York High School, 16, Defense
Maggie, Torres, Resurrection, 2, Midfield
McKenna, Vranicar, Deerfield High School, 20, Midfield
Caroline, Witkowski, Loyola Academy, 23, Midfield

2015 Coaches Awards

Coach of the Year - Ryan Walz, York
Positive Coach of the Year - Ronni Kluener, St. Charles and Jess Hogan, Naperville North
Rookie Coach of the Year - Florin Mitran, Deerfield

© 2002-2017, Illinois High School Womens Lacrosse Association